Skip to content ↓

Blessed George Napier Catholic School and Sixth Form Youth Sport Trust Lead School

The Pope Francis Catholic
Multi Academy Company


The MAC Directors must manage and develop Catholic academies within the MAC in accordance with the principles, teachings and expectations of the Catholic Church. MAC Directors must follow and adhere to any advice, guidance or directives given by the DES on behalf of the Archbishop. They are registered as company directors and charity trustees, but are not employees of the MAC.

Name Type Term of office
Paul Concannon Foundation Director (Chair) 31 July 2018 - 30 July 2022
Anthony O'Donnell Foundation Director 6 December 2018 - 5 December 2022
James O'Neill Foundation Director 14 July 2020 - 13 July 2022
Michael Robarts Foundation Director 20 May 2020 - 19 May 2024
Judith Schmidt Foundation Director 2 August 2018 - 1 August 2022
Fr Mervyn Tower Foundation Director (Vice-Chair) 27 August 2020 - 26 August 2024
Adrian Waters Foundation Director  31 July 2018 - 30 July 2022

The Directors have established the following committees:

  • Catholic Ethos and Mission Committee (Chair: Fr Mervyn Tower)
  • Finance and Audit Committee (Chair: Adrian Waters)
  • Pay and HR Committee (Chair: Paul Concannon)
  • Estates, Safeguarding and Health & Safety Committee (Chair: Anthony O'Donnell)
  • Education Standards Committee (Chair: James O'Neill)
  • Executive Committee (Chair: Judith Schmidt)

Details of the Terms of Reference for the Board's committees are provided below.